## PUNJAB STATE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION, CHANDIGARH

## **Notification**

The 31 August, 2015

**No. PSERC/Secy/ 106** In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 87 read with Section 181 of the Electricity Act, 2003 (36 of 2003), the Punjab State Electricity Regulatory Commission hereby constitutes the State Advisory Committee.

- 2. The State Advisory Committee shall come into effect on the date of publication of this notification in the Official Gazette.
- 3. The objects of the State Advisory Committee shall be as laid down in Section 88 of the Electricity Act, 2003.
- 4. The terms and conditions of appointment of the members of the State Advisory Committee shall be as specified by the Commission in this regard and the period of appointment shall be for one year from the date of publication of this Gazette.
- 5. The business of the State Advisory Committee shall be conducted in accordance with the Regulations made by the Commission in this regard.
- 6. The Chairperson and Members of the Commission and the Secretary, Food and Supplies and Consumers Affairs, Government of Punjab shall be ex-officio Chairperson and Members of the State Advisory Committee, respectively.

. The State Advisory Committee shall comprise of the following members:-

Sr. No.	Name and Address	Designation
1.	Mrs. Romila Dubey Chairperson, PSERC, SCO 220-221, Sector-34-A, Chandigarh.	Ex-officio Chairperson
2.	Er. Gurinder Jit Singh Member, PSERC, SCO 220-221,Sector-34-A, Chandigarh.	Ex-officio Member
3.	Member, PSERC, SCO 220-221,Sector-34-A, Chandigarh	Ex-officio Member
4.	Secretary Food & Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Government of Punjab, Chandigarh.	Ex-officio Member
5.	Secretary Department of Power, Government of Punjab, Chandigarh.	Member
6.	Labour Commissioner, Deptt. of Labour & Employment, Government of Punjab, Chandigarh	Member
7.	Director/Distribution, PSPCL, The Mall, Patiala.	Member
8.	Director, Finance & Commercial, PSTCL, The Mall, Patiala	Member

9.	Chief Engineer/ARR & TR, PSPCL,	Member
	F-4, Shakti Vihar, Patiala	

10.	Chief Electrical Engineer/ Representative, Northern Railway, Baroda House, New Delhi-110 001	Member
11.	Chief Engineer, Punjab Agriculture University, Ludhiana	Member
12.	Director, Local Govt. Deptt., Punjab, Chandigarh	Member
13.	Director of Agriculture, Department of Agriculture, Govt. of Punjab, Kheti Bhawan, Institutional Site No. 204, Near Dara Studio, Sector 56,Phase-VI, S.A.S. Nagar (Mohali)	Member
14.	Zonal Manager, Rural Electrification Corporation Ltd, REC, Project Office, Bay 7-8, Sector 2, Panchkula	Member
15.	Chief Executive Officer, Punjab Energy Development Agency (PEDA), Plot No. 1 Sector 33-A, Chandigarh	Member
16.	Chairman, CII, Punjab State Council, Sector 31-A, Chandigarh	Member
17.	Chairman, PHDCCI, Punjab Committee, Sector 31-A, Chandigarh	Member
18.	Prof. R.S. Ghuman, Chair Professor, Nehru SAIL Chair & Head Panchayati Raj Unit, Centre for Research in Rural & Industrial Development (CRRID), Sector 19-A, Chandigarh.	Member
19.	Er. Suresh Kumar Gupta, (Ex-Member PSEB), 1, Mayur Enclave, Near Kaintal School, Bhupendra Road, Patiala	Member
20.	Er. S.K. Anand, (Ex-Member, PSEB), 68, Ajit Nagar, Patiala	Member
21.	Er. A.S. Pabla, (Ex-Chief Engineer, PSEB), H.No.69, Phase-IIIA, S.A.S Nagar, Mohali.	Member
22.	Sh. Pishora Singh, President, Bhartiya Kisan Union (EKTA) Sidhupur	Member

23.	Sh. Bhagwan Bansal,	Member
	Punjab Cotton Factory, Ginners Association,	
	Regd.Shop 109, New Grain Market,	
	Mukatsar	
24.	Shri Jagtar Singh,	Member
	Director, Social Work & Rural Development Centre,	
	VPO Nurpur Bedi,	
	Distt. Ropar	

The Secretary of the Commission shall also be the ex-officio Secretary of the State Advisory Committee.

By Order of the Commission,

Sd/-(Rajiv Bhatia)

Secretary to Commission